All About My Babies



Patiencce is my 4 & 1/2 year old golden/lab mix and partner in crime. Though she has many, many nicknames, Pay Pay tops the list. She is know for her wiggle butt & her tail never stops… well, unless she strains it, which she’s done twice.

She loves her kennel, blankets, ice cubes & swimming. She loves attetion & has never met a stranger. Though she loves everyone, she loves going to visit her Puppy Raisers, Jake & Krystal, & two siblings, Lady & Brandon.

Patience is a Canine Companions service dog. We graduated in May 2015 as a team.

Like her momma, Pay is very much the sass-master & a Princess.



Graci is a 3 & 1/2 year old coton mix. Though she’s only ten pounds, she rules the house. She’s all fluff & bark. She only bites if your trying to help me out, why, we don’t know.

She likes to torment the big dogs and hide there favorite toys. She loves taking me to school, mainly so she can eat my left over cream cheese on the way home. She likes to bark at anything that moves and can literally sit and bark at you for hours straight, yes hours.

Like her momma, she’s very much a grandpa’s girl & loves going to grandpa’s house & play/bark with her cousin-pups.


Knightly is a 1 year old golden lab mix.  He is a puppy-in-training for Canine

IMG_1819Companions, being raised by my mom.

At 90 pounds, he is very much the gentle giant (unless you ask our furniture).

He’s scared of Graci, but tries to bite her when she’s biting my mom (who then attacks him & he backs off). He loves ice cubes, pillows, and cuddling.

Though he’s not my pup, he lives in my house, & about half the time I claim him, but like me, were usually sleeping or eating.


Published by Carli Lyn

Hi, my name is Carli Lyn. I'm a little sassy & a little smart-assy. I'm a 27 year old grandma who loves to sleep, drink tea, & watch TV. I'm an avid (okay, crazy-obsessed) St. Louis Cardinals baseball fan. I am a crazy obsessed dog mom to my two little girls- Patience & Graci. I'm the pickiest eater you'll ever meet. The only healthy habit I have is drinking 8+ cups of water a day. I love Target. I love planners & pens. I love organization and anything HGTV. Oh also, I have a rare genetic bone condition- Fibrodysplasia Ossificans Progressiva &I have really cute little big toes.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: